Netflix released the official trailer of Comedy Premium League where 16 contestants distributed in teams will compete with one another in different formats of comedy. The host of the show is none other than Prajakta Koli a.k.a. MostlySane. The show features Amit Tandon, Samay Raina, Rytasha Rathore, Aadar Malik, Mallika Dua, Rahul Subramanian, Urooj Ashfaq, Rahul Dua, Kenny Sebastian, Prashasti Singh, Kaneez Surka, Aakash Gupta, Sumukhi Suresh, Tanmay Bhat, Rohan Joshi and Sumaira Shaikh. Let’s see a glimpse of what they have in store for us, shall we?

This series entails six episodes, each of which will have all four teams competing against one another to win the Comedy cup. The four teams namely, Loveable Langoors, Naazuk Nevle, Gharelu Gilaharis and IDGAF Iguanas have four members each battling and adapting to different formats for their performances. It premieres on the 20th of August only on Netflix. Watch the trailer right away and prepare for ‘rolling on the floor laughing’ moments for it consists of the best comics and a special appearance by Anurag Kashyap!

I had a lot of fun through the trailer and it seems like we’re in for a treat. I can’t wait to watch all of them either adapting to roles or in their elements with a large spoonful of comedy. I’m sure you are just as excited. Be it improv, roast, a skit or any other format, I’m ready to be celebrating their performances and I hope that you are, too. If you want to watch more content curated by Netflix India, tap HERE to do so. And if you would like to read another article featuring a trailer of Netflix’s upcoming movie, tap HERE and check it out right away!