Gaming is now more than old-school video games and Mario. While this is all actually old and of the era that most GenZ didn’t experience, they have been the legendary games. However, this is all in the past now. It is the era of different gaming now. Online gaming has taken over the world with its content and it is no news.

As the gaming content has started ruling, it makes the most sense and a deserving opportunity for recognition of the best gamers in the country to be acknowledged and awarded. And so that happened. IWMBuzz hosted India’s biggest Gaming Awards Night on 18th September 22′.

“IWMBuzz media is pleased to announce the winners of the KFC presents Loco India Gaming Awards, Co-Powered by MX Player, in the popular, jury, and editorial categories. The inaugural India Gaming Awards were a smashing success, with fans voting in droves for their favorite celebrities and a distinguished committee carefully evaluating nominations in every category.”, wrote IWMBuzz.

Also Read: YouTube testing Personalized content to increase Viewer engagement!

They were awarded the best in different categories and the event was graced by performances by Arjun Kanugo and Neha Bhasin.

Here is a detailed list of the winners as shared by

Most Popular Game Of The Year: Ludo King

Most Popular Esports Title Of The Year: Valorant

Game Development Studio Of The Year: Ubisoft

Indie Game Of The Year: Fears To Fathom: Home Alone

Esports Tournament Organiser Of The Year: Nodwin Gaming

Esports Organisation Of The Year: S8UL

Esports Tournament Of The Year: Battleground Mobile India Series (BGIS)

Esports Athlete Of The Year: Saumya ‘Saumraj’ Raj

Streamer Of The Year (Male): Naman ‘Mortal’ Mathur

Streamer Of The Year (Female): Kaashvi ‘Kaash Plays’ Hiranandani

Gaming Talent Management Agency Of The Year: 8Bit Creatives and OpraahFx

Gaming and Esports Publication Of The Year: AFK Gaming

Esports Caster Of The Year: Ocean Sharma

Fan Favourite Streamer Of The Year (Male): Aditya ‘Dynamo’ Sawant

Fan Favourite Streamer Of The Year (Female): Kanika ‘Kani Gaming’ Bisht and Payal ‘Payal Gaming’ Dhare

Fan Favourite Esports Athlete Of The Year: Tanmay ‘Scout’ Singh

Fan Favourite Esports Organisation Of The Year: Velocity Gaming

Fan Favourite Esports Game Of The Year: Valorant

The red carpet of the award function was glorified by the presence of celebrities and gamers.

Contribution To The Indian Gaming Industry: Anurag Khurana

Contribution To The Indian Esports Industry: Akshat Rathee

Rising Content Creator Of The Year: Dilin “Eagle Gaming” Dinesan

Impact Performer Of The Year: Harmandeep “Mavi” Singh

Esports Coach Of The Year: Vaadhiyaar

The event was a success and the partners of this event were Arena Gaming, PentaEsports, Trinity Gaming, One Digital Entertainment, Radiocity, Apar Advertisers and Indian Storytellers.