Sharing is caring
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

For the first time ever, Netflix‘s conducting ‘Geeked Week’ from June 7 to 11, 2021. It is a completely virtual and free fan-facing event, which includes every genre available on Netflix, i.e, comics, games, movies, zombies, animation, sci-fi, fantasy, monsters, ninjas, etc. There will be revelations and big news about exciting first looks, favourite stars, and people behind the shows and films. You will also get to peek at trailers, get merchs, and experience meets and greets!

You can watch the official trailer of Netflix ‘Geeked Week’ here:

It’s available on all major platforms of Netflix like YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, Facebook, and Tiktok. You can view it every day on the above-mentioned dates at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm GMT. For the daily replay, catch up at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET/10 am JST. You can co-stream the entire event on your Twitch channel. As per Netflix Newsroom, more than 50 projects are already lined up. They are ‘The Sandman’, ‘The Umbrella Academy’, ‘The Witcher’, ‘Gunpowder’, ‘Milkshake’, ‘The Cuphead Show!’, ‘Arcane’, ‘Lucifer’, ‘Fear Street Trilogy’, ‘Kate’, ‘Castlevania’, ‘Masters of the Universe: Revelation’, ‘La Casa de Papel’, ‘Resident Evil’, ‘Cowboy Bebop’, ‘Cobra Kai’, ‘Godzilla: Singular Point’, ‘Sweet Tooth’, ‘Vikings: Valhalla’, etc.

Netflix’s
Source: Netflix

‘Geeked Week’ is launched not only for “making GIFs, buying merch or theorizing about the next big twist(s). They’re about sharing excitement and connecting with people from all over the world who hold the same passion for those characters and stories.” It’s home to all genres of entertainment, and for those who want “to celebrate these communities and bring them together.”

Check out Jason Momoa and Isabela Merced do the BFF challenge!

Netflix promises that every day there will be “lots of excitement about our Netflix genre slate, including major announcements, exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances and much more.” They have also unveiled the hosts for ‘Geeked Week’. “Rahul Kohli and Mari Takahashi will emcee the week-long festivities, with special guest hosts including Trisha HershbergerErika IshiiGeoff KeighleyYuri Lowenthal, and Kiera Please.”, reveals Netflix

The first day of the five-day event kicked off yesterday with the lineup focusing on ‘Shadow and Bone’, ‘Army of the Dead’, ‘Lupin’, ‘Kate’, and ‘Vikings: Valhalla’. Today’s already the second day! So, what are you waiting for? Dive into Netflix to get geeked!

Here’s Day 1 for you all.

Day 2 event going live in just 2 hours!